Conferment of CBS honorary doctorates

When: Friday 24 March, 2017 - 09:00 to 12:15

Where: CBS

Inaugural lectures and conferment

Since 1978, CBS has appointed a number of honorary doctors. This year is no exception. CBS has more than 40 honorary doctors (link to overview of doctors), who, through the years have been nominated by the departments at CBS they have been collaborating with over the years. The doctors visit CBS regularly to give lectures and visit their host department. Come and celebrate our new honorary doctors.

Two new honorary doctorates will be conferred on Friday 24 March. The inaugural lectures and the conferment take place in Dalgas Have DSC.033. There will be a reception afterwards outside the auditorium at the main entrance hall. Everybody is welcome, CBS staff, students and partners. We hope that as many of you as possible will find the time to welcome the new doctors to CBS.

Nominated by the Department of Strategic Management and Globalization (SMG):
Professor Marjorie A. Lyles, Professor of International Strategic Management, and OneAmerica Chaired Professor of Business Administration at Kelley School of Business, Indiana University

Nominated by the Department of Economics (ECON):
Professor Glenn W. Harrison,  C.V. Starr Chair in Risk Management and Insurance and Director of the Center for the Economic Analysis of Risk (CEAR) in the Department of Risk Management and Insurance at Georgia State University (GSU)

9:00-10:00: Inaugural lecture/Professor Marjorie A. Lyles
10:15-11:15: Inaugural lecture/Professor Glenn W. Harrison
11:15-12:15: Reception